London Marathon Ballot

6 London Marathon Places (Club Rules)

The Club is allocated a place or places for the London Marathon. The number of places is determined by the size of the membership of the Club. These places will be allocated by Ballot.

To be eligible for entry into this ballot for the allocated Club place(s) members must:

- a) Be a first claim member of the Club
- b) At the time of the Ballot the member must be, at a minimum, in their second continuous Club Membership Year. The Club Membership Year runs from the 1st April to 31st March the following year. Part years prior to the first full Club Membership Year do not count.
- c) Have paid their annual Club membership fee by the date of the AGM in the year of the ballot.
- d) Not have run in the previous two London Marathons irrespective of their method of entry to the event.
- e) Have an entry form that states the applicant is a member of Yeovil Town RRC.
- f) Present a valid rejection slip for the next year's London Marathon to a member of the Committee.

The Ballot will be drawn at the Awards Evening or other date to be announced by the Committee.

There is an expectation on the recipient of a Club place to show a commitment to the Club by training and actively participating with the Club following the award of the place.

The recipient of a Club place is expected to wear the Club colours when competing in the London Marathon.

.....

For example, if a member joins the Club in October 2017 his/her first Club membership year starts on 1st April 2018.

His/her second Club membership year starts on 1st April 2019. He/she should then apply for the General Ballot for the London Marathon, which is usually late April or early May.

If in the autumn of 2019, he/she has a rejection slip he/she may then enter the Club ballot and if successful will take part in the marathon in April 2020.

.....

If you receive a rejection slip in the autumn for the 2019 London Marathon and satisfy the eligibility criteria please put the following information on an email to the Chairman.

1 Name

2 Date of joining the Club

3 I am a first claim member of the Club. Yes/No

4 I am in at least my second continuous Club Membership Year.

Yes/No

5 I paid my annual Club Membership fee by the date of the 2018 AGM. Yes/No

6 I have not run in the previous two London Marathons irrespective of the method of entry. Yes/No

7 I have presented my valid rejection slip to one of the following Committee members - Name.

Committee Members:

Chairman Malcolm Maxted

Vice Chairman Steve Warren

Secretary Catherine Thompson

Treasurer Simon Rowbottom

Membership Sec Adam Hawkins

Webmaster Guy Williams

Kit Manager Fez Parker

Men's Captain Bryn Phillips

Ladies Captain Steph Brearey

Run Co-ordinator Phil MacQuaid

Welfare Officer Lynne Thumpston

Social Sec Denise Byrd

Championship Sec Lesley Nesbitt

A Closing date will be posted on the website once the rejection slips have been received.